Fixtures

 

Cross Country Season 2017/18
The cross-country season is upon us.  Every club member is welcome to run as many of the events as they want to – the club pays the fees and we arrange lifts to all venues.

North East Harrier League
Saturday 30th September – Wrekenton
Sunday 8th October – Druridge Bay
Saturday 18th November – Aykley Heads, Durham
Saturday 6th January – Herrington Country Park, Penshaw
Saturday 10th February – Thornley Hall Farm, near Peterlee
Saturday 3rd March – Alnwick plus end of season celebration

Other Cross-Country Races
Saturday 28th Oct 2017 – Sherman Cup – Temple Park, South Shields
Saturday 9th December – North Eastern Championships, Redcar
Saturday 27th January – Northern Championships, Leeds
Saturday 24th February – National Championships, London

Other Club Races

Saturday 17th February – Hetton Lyons Relays, Hetton-le-Hole
Friday 30th March – Good Friday Relays, Newburn Riverside Business Park
Wednesday 20th June – Weetslade Relays

Other races in the North East
You might be interested in these:

January
Monday 1st January – Morpeth 11k
Monday 1st January – Resolution Run, Town Moor, 10k
Saturday 6th January – Kielder Winter 10k Trail Race
Sunday 7th January – Stuart Pailor Memorial Old Monks Trail Race, Hart, Hartlepool, 5.5m
Sunday 7th January – Run for Bob 8m, Whitley Bay Links
Sunday 14th January – Brass Monkey Half-marathon, York

February
Sunday 11th February – Winter Wonder 4, Exhibition Park, Various distances
Sunday 18th February – Run Newcastle Valentines 10k, Town Moor
Saturday 24th February – Newcastle University Cow Bell Road Race, Town Moor 5m/5k
Sunday 25th February – Leas Marathon, South Shields
Sunday 25th February – Resolution Run, Leazes Park, 10k/5k

March
Thursday 8th March – This Girl Can 5k, Exhibition Park
Sunday 18th March – Run Northumberland Half-marathon, Kirkley Hall, Ponteland
Sunday 18th March- Winter Wonder 5, Ashington Community Woods, Various distances

April
Sunday 1st April – North Tyneside 10k, North Shields
Sunday 1st April – Hartlepool Marina 5m
Sunday 8th April – Port of Blyth 10k
Sunday 8th April – Druridge Bay marathon and half-marathon
Saturday 14th April – Run Northumberland Cragside 10k
Wednesday 18th April – Border Reivers Half-marathon
Sunday 22nd April – London Marathon
Sunday 22nd April – Terry O’Gara Memorial 5k, Wallsend
Sunday 22nd April – Run Durham Hamsterley 10k
Sunday 29th April – Hexham Track Marathon