Fixtures

 

Cross Country Season 2017/18
The cross-country season is upon us.  Every club member is welcome to run as many of the events as they want to – the club pays the fees and we arrange lifts to all venues.

North East Harrier League
Saturday 30th September – Wrekenton
Sunday 8th October – Druridge Bay
Saturday 18th November – Aykley Heads, Durham
Saturday 6th January – Herrington Country Park, Penshaw
Saturday 10th February – Thornley Hall Farm, near Peterlee
Saturday 3rd March – Alnwick plus end of season celebration

Other Cross-Country Races
Saturday 28th Oct 2017 – Sherman Cup – Temple Park, South Shields
Saturday 9th December – North Easterns Championships, Redcar
Saturday 27th January – Northerns Championships, Leeds
Saturday 24th February – Nationals Championships, London

Other Club Races

Sunday 6th August 2017 – Gosforth Summer Relays
Thursday 10th August 2017 – Durham Summer Relays

Other races in the North East
You might be interested in these:

September
Saturday 2nd September – Run Durham Hamsterley 10 Miler
Sunday 3rd September – Anne Allan 10K Coquet Trail, Felton, Northumberland
Sunday 3rd September – Hexham Track Marathon and Half
Sunday 3rd September – Run Northumberland Matfen 10K
Saturday 9th September – Great North 5K
Sunday 10th September – Great North Run
Sunday 17th September – South Shields 5K Summer Trail Series Race 6
Sunday 24th September – Haltwhistle Half Marathon
Sunday 24th September – Tynedale 10 Mile Jelly Tea Road Race, Ovingham

October
Sunday 1st October – Prudhoe Miners 10K
Sunday 1st October – Redcar Half Marathon and 5K
Saturday 7th October – Kielder 10K
Sunday 8th October – Kielder Marathon and Half-marathon
Sunday 8th October – Temple Park 5K, South Shields
Sunday 15th October – Hartlepool Run Fit 10K
Sunday 15th October – Natural Ability Trail Race, Allenheads, Northumberland
Wednesday 18th October – Border Reivers Half-marathon, Gilsland, Northumberland
Sunday 15th October – Run Northumberland Castles Marathon and Half, Bamburgh
Sunday 29th October – Morpeth to Newcastle Marathon and Half
Sunday 29th October – Run Northumberland Hexham 10K