Fixtures

 

Cross Country Season 2017/18
The cross-country season is upon us.  Every club member is welcome to run as many of the events as they want to – the club pays the fees and we arrange lifts to all venues.

North East Harrier League
Saturday 30th September – Wrekenton
Sunday 8th October – Druridge Bay
Saturday 18th November – Aykley Heads, Durham
Saturday 6th January – Herrington Country Park, Penshaw
Saturday 10th February – Thornley Hall Farm, near Peterlee
Saturday 3rd March – Alnwick plus end of season celebration

Other Cross-Country Races
Saturday 28th Oct 2017 – Sherman Cup – Temple Park, South Shields
Saturday 9th December – North Eastern Championships, Redcar
Saturday 27th January – Northern Championships, Leeds
Saturday 24th February – National Championships, London

Other Club Races

Saturday 25th November 2017 – Norman Woodcock Relays, Gosforth Park
Sunday 14th January 2018 – Durham Cathedral Relays

Other races in the North East
You might be interested in these:

November
Sunday 5th November – Gibside Fruit Bowl Trail Race 6m
Sunday 5th November – Leeds Abbey Dash (outside our area but I know it is popular with some members)
Sunday 5th November – Mo Run, Town Moor: Marathon, 10k & 5k
Sunday 12th November – Town Moor Memorial 10K
Sunday 12th November – Run Durham Hamsterley 10 Miler and 5 Miler
Sunday 19th November – NE Marathon Club Town Moor Marathon & Half-marathon
Sunday 19th November – Brampton to Carlisle 10M Road Race
Sunday 26th November – Jingle Bell Run, Chester le Street, 5k
Sunday 26th November – Run Northumberland Big 10, Kirkley Hall, Ponteland, 10m
Sunday 26th November – Trust 10 Cragside, Rothbury, 10k

December
Sunday 3rd December – Blyth Sands Race, 5m
Sunday 17th December – Run Durham Dalton Park 10K
Sunday 23rd December – Saltwell 1ok, Saltwell Park
Tuesday 26th December – Woodlawn Christmas Pudding Fun Run, Whitley Bay

January
Monday 1st January – Morpeth 11k
Monday 1st January – Resolution Run, Town Moor, 10k
Saturday 6th January – Kielder Winter 10k Trail Race
Sunday 7th January – Stuart Pailor Memorial Old Monks Trail Race, Hart, Hartlepool, 5.5m
Sunday 14th January – Brass Monkey Half-marathon, York