Fixtures

 

Cross Country Season 2018/19
All club members are welcome to run in the NE Harrier League, cross country relays and championships.  The club pays all the fees and we organise lifts to all the North East events.

North East Harrier League
Saturday 29th September 2018 – Wrekenton
Sunday 7th October 2018 – Druridge Bay
Saturday 27th October 2018 – Gosforth Park Race Course
Saturday 17th November 2018  – Aykley Heads, Durham
Saturday 9th February 2019 – Thornley Hall Farm, Peterlee
Saturday 2nd March 2019 – Alnwick followed by end of season club celebration meal in Newcastle that evening

Other Cross-Country Races
Saturday 1st September 2018 – Farringdon XC Relays, Sunderland
Saturday 8th December 2018 – North Eastern Cross Country Championships, Wrekenton
Saturday 5th January 2019 – Sherman Cup & Davison Shield, South Shields
Sunday 13th January 2019 – Cathedral Cross-Country Relays, Birtley
Saturday 26th January 2019 – Northern Cross Country Championships, Pontefract – NOTE: Claremont will not be entering this as a club.
Saturday 23rd February 2019 – National Cross Country Championships, Harewood House, Leeds

Other Club Races
Saturday 16th February 2019 -NECAA Road Relay Championships, Hetton Lyons Country Park

Other races in the North East
You might be interested in these:

January

Tuesday 1st January – Morpeth 11K
Tuesday 1st January – New Year’s Resolution Run, 9K, Town Moor
Saturday 5th January – Kielder Dark Skies 10k
Sunday 13th January – Brass Monkey Half-marathon, York (not our patch, but seems to be popular with NE runners)
Sunday 20th January – South Shields Trail Series Event 4

February

Sunday 3rd February – South Shields Trail Series Event 5
Sunday 17th February – Run Newcastle Valentines 10K, 5K and Couples Relay, Town Moor
Sunday 24th February – Leas Marathon, Marsden, South Shields
Sunday 24th February – Run for Bob, 8M, Whitley Bay