David Lydall

Oct 142018


19:13 Jason HALL
20:15 Anthony LIDDLE
20:30 Sarah KERR
20:56 Robert BRYCE
22:36 Richard SLACK
22:37 Paul Neil HUGHES
24:57 Dave KEAR
25:53 Christopher CARR
26:15 Julija STONIUTE

Sheffield Hallam

19:47 John LEA-WILSON


23:38 Dan EDWARDS
23:40 Charlotte BASTON

Whitley Bay

26:04 Daisy Helen MARTIN
31:30 Dean O’BRIEN


21:09 Catherine YOUNG
33:31 David MANNERS


26:42 David WOTTON

 October 14, 2018  Posted by at 5:33 pm Results No Responses »
Oct 082018

Captain Howard reports:

Well, I was very proud of every Claremonter that ran today. Having only a week rest; recovering from injuries, everyone got involved and got around the beautiful Druridge Bay course.

First up; was Grace Scott for the under 11s. Knowing maths homework had to be done on the car journey home, Grace just got out there, ran the course with no hesitation and overtook her friend at the finish. Her Dad Duncan Scott must be mega proud of her, plus a special mention of keeping a young Charlotte entertained for the rest of the afternoon.

The ladies next; they made a great achievement today, coming in 7th this week against last week 9th position. Sarah Kerr has been promoted to the Fast Group, so will bring friendly competition with our own Catherine Young. Can anyone recall when we had two fast ladies in the NEHL? Also a special mention to Julie Cross; second race in a row of being one of fastest 4 runners, and to Kat Truong scoring points with the 3rd placed position.

Lastly the men’s, thankfully we were able to get a full team out. A big shout out to our new Cross Country Ben Wetherall, for breaking one’s duck, his first Cross Country Race as a Claremonter. He put his Captain mind at ease that we could secure maximum team points, with runners availability. Also a mention to David Lydall; not only for the Shanghai gang press of Ben Wetherall to run as Claremonter, but for his injury recovery last week, to being our 2nd fastest runner today after Roberto Marzo. Awesome achievement!

It’s been great getting Duncan Scott and Richard Slack back in the squad, not only bringing valuable points for the 3rd and 4th fastest position, but for their solid character qualities they bring to the Men’s team. A special mention to our Michael Teasdale; he is improving each week, which showed today by being the 6th fastest men’s runner after almost twisting his ankle near the end.

We can’t forget our Cath Robson, Mary Martin for their running involvement and enthusiastic side support when the men were running. And of course our Lucy Dunbar for her fudge and banter, and the introduction of her partner in crime Lee as a Club supporter. Very happy couple!

Well hopefully I’ve managed to mention everyone involvement today, even Roberto Marzo wife Jessica for allowing perhaps not the first choice day out. But we really needed him today, so many thanks.

As the only Club Captain today; that’s me bowing out for a while, but many thanks from me to everyone involved today. If more Carrot Cake is made for the next event, I’m sure you all will be flying the Sky Blues colours well!

Under 11 Girls
Position                Runner                                 Time
55                         Grace Scott                         8:38
Position                Runner                                Time
24                         Sarah Kerr                          31:07 – actual time 28:27
124                        Julie Cross                         33:26
152                        Kat Truong                          34:14
157                        Catherine Young 34:25 – actual time 29:20
197                        Lucy Dunbar                       35:36 – actual time 32:56
265                        Mary Martin                       38:00
268                        Catherine Robson            38:07
Position                Runner                                Time
98                         Roberto Marzo                  39:53
327                        David Lydall                       43:49
366                        Duncan Scott                     45:11
398                        Richard Slack                     46:07
416                        Howard MacLennan        46:46
487                        Michael Teasdale             50:13
554                        Benjamin Wetherall        57:04

Oct 072018


18:49 Roberto MARZO
20:38 Gordon MACFADYEN
22:25 David John DEVENNIE
22:29 Richard SLACK
25:03 Dave KEAR
25:58 Christopher CARR
26:36 Alice VIALARD
28:07 Catherine ROBSON
28:20 Susannah ORR
29:55 Marga BURKE-LOWE
42:39 Luke WOODEND

Whitley Bay

27:02 Daisy Helen MARTIN


20:07 Sumanth NAYAK
21:59 Paul M ROBINSON

 October 7, 2018  Posted by at 8:26 am General No Responses »
Jun 202018
Newcastle parkrun
21:29 Mungai WAIRIA
24:07 Francesco CARRER
24:10 David John DEVENNIE
26:16 Andrea SALIBA
27:31 Christopher CARR
39:23 David LYDALL
Gateshead parkrun
20:18 Sumanth NAYAK
20:54 Paul M ROBINSON
24:35 Heather STEEL
28:47 Rose HAWKSWOOD
32:01 David MANNERS
Eastville parkrun
22:19 Robyn WYNN
Rising Sun parkrun
22:40 Arthur Win Sun LIU
23:06 Luke WOODEND
Druridge Bay parkrun
22:04 Christopher GILLIE
26:02 Daisy Helen MARTIN
Whinlatter Forest parkrun

Richard SLACK

 June 20, 2018  Posted by at 7:57 am Results No Responses »
Jun 162018

The Newburn river run is a Wednesday evening race held in mid-June each year.  Elswick Harriers organise the pleasant, 6-mile, largely off-road, run along trails either side of the Tyne.  The run begins near the Newburn leisure centre, follows along the North of the Tyne, over the bridge at Wylam and back along the South of the river, finishing near the Newburn bridge.

It was a pleasant, warm and humid evening. Nine from Claremont were running and the two Matthews led Claremont home. Charlotte was representing the home team.  The course was slightly altered, and improved this year, beginning off road on the path/grass area in the Tyne riverside park, near the river.  This new and wide start area permitted a fast start, unaffected by traffic. Following the race we picked up complementary sandwiches at the bar in the leisure centre and waited for the prize giving.  The run is sheltered and fast.  Look for it next year, just after the Blaydon race.

00:38:49 Matthew Kingston
00:39:44 Matthew Diment
00:41:34 David Lydall
00:43:24 Jamie Harding
00:43:46 Mungai Wairia
00:45:58 Alan Dunning
00:53:37 Ay Okpokam
00:55:03 Marie Slack
01:03:54 Emma Crowley
00:45:32 Charlotte Baston


 June 16, 2018  Posted by at 3:38 pm Race Reports No Responses »